Comcast in Washington State

IMPORTANT NOTE: THIS SITE IS BEING PHASED OUT AS WE MOVE TO A NEW LOCATION: PLEASE LOOK THERE FOR THE LATEST NEWS! (Note, we can't hyperlink in this box to that new address, so please cut and paste it into your browser)

Comcast NBCUniversal Awards Scholarships to 88 Washington State High School Seniors

Leaders and Achievers 2016

Here are the 2016-17 scholarship winners who were able to join us June 2 for a reception at the governor’s mansion in Olympia. Click on the photo for a link to more photos of the big day.

Leaders and Achievers® Scholarship Program Recognizes Students’ Achievements Both in and Out of the Classroom

Comcast NBCUniversal is awarding a total of $88,000 in in scholarships for the 2016-17 school year to 88 Washington students as part of its annual Leaders and Achievers® Scholarship Program.  The program, funded by the Comcast Foundation, is a one-time, $1,000 scholarship awarded to the best and brightest high school seniors for their community service, academic performance and leadership skills.  Since 2001, more than $25 million has been awarded to nearly 25,000 high school seniors across the country as part of the Leaders and Achievers Program.

Our Leaders and Achievers Scholarship winners exemplify leadership and are committed to academic excellence and community service. We are honored to recognize their achievements, and excited to support them as they continue their educational journeys.

Comcast honored these youth at a June 2 ceremony at the governor’s mansion in Olympia.

Here is a list of the winners, all of them outstanding examples of current and future leadership. They are listed by city.


Teresa M. Schulz, Ocosta Junior-Senior High


Celeste Harms, Auburn Mountainview High School

Juanita Ortiz, Auburn Muckleshoot Tribal School


Sarah B, Powazek,Issaquah High School


Henry S. Han, Sehome High School

Kayla L. Holmes, Squalicum High School

Hannah N. Gookstetter, Meridian High School

Briana K. Nolasco, Bellingham High School


Chloe K. Foster, Blaine High School


Tara N. Mihailovic, Inglemoor High School

Hannah E. Wilson, Bothell High School


Kelsey Williams, White River High School


Hannah L. Cummings, W.F.West High School


Tristan A. Moxley, Lewis And Clark High School


Makana A. Stone, Coupeville High School


Julianne M. Golding, Eatonville High School


Abigail E. Welch, Covenant High School


Grace Sales, Enumclaw High School


Sophia C. Maggio,Everett High School

Matthew P. Straughn, Cascade High School

Federal Way

Joohee Choi, Decatur High School

Andrea Diep, Federal Way High School

Jenna L. Fowlow, Christian Faith School


Elaine Morado, Ferndale High School

Gig Harbor

Morgan C. Blalock, Peninsula High School

Joseph W. Hayes, Gig Harbor High School

Granite Falls

Jeremy R. Miller, Granite Falls High School


Victor Sharma, Thomas Jefferson High School


Izabel S. Jo, Juanita High School


Allie M. De La Cruz, Tumwater High School

Lake Tapps

Skylar R. Miller, Sumner Senior High School


Rosalie I. Monkono, Clover Park High School

Samantha C. Bradley, Bellarmine Preparatory


Mckenzie L. Oliver, Lynden High School

Reghan S. Thomas, Lynden Christian High School


Jacey C. Anderson, Lynnwood High School

Caitlin C. Yanos, Edmonds-Woodway High School


Peter T. Condyles, Lake Stevens High School

Emily E. VanDam, Grace Academy


Ali M. Raetz, Fife High School


Ian S. Good, Glacier Peak High School

Jessica L. Idle, Monroe High School


Kasie A. Kloempken, Montesano Junior-Senior High

Mount Vernon

Blake W. Browning, Burlington-Edison High

Peri A. Kirkpatrick, Mount Vernon High School

Justin J, Spinnie, Sedro-Woolley High


Georgina C. Cromwell, Kamiak High School

Lumarsita Urquiaga, Sno-Isle Skills Tech Center

Oak Harbor

Michael J. Uttmark, Oak Harbor High School


Wyatt P. Couey, North Thurston High School

Ashley C. Eibert, Timberline High School

Mehar Nallamalli, Capital High School


Erik M. Jacobson, Orting Senior High School


Eunil Lim, Emerald Ridge High School

Thida Tea, Graham-Kapowsin High School


Josue Quintana, Raymond Jr/Sr High


John Reilly, Eastside Catholic High


Issabelle M. Hayden, Liberty High School

Mariko T. Yorita, Renton High School


Natalie S. Sanchez, Rochester High School


Alex N. Becker, Klahowya Secondary School


Hana Arega, West Seattle High School

Anna F. Baden, Ingraham High School

Abigail R. Eades, Raisbeck Aviation High School

Maeve N. Gallagher, Ballard High School

Sophia D. Looney, Holy Names Academy

Jake O. Rodriguez, Franklin High School


Kendru Dimalanta, Northwest Christian High School


Braydon T. Southerland, Shorecrest High School


Alexander D. Peterson, Cedar Park Christian Schools

Hannah L. Snow, Snohomish High School


Alyssa N. Drinkwine, Tacoma Baptist School

Kaylee L. Fish, Bethel High School

Megan E. Rowleu, Spanaway Lake High School


Amanda L. Baldwin, Governor John R. Rogers High School

Alyx M. Diacogiannis, On Track Academy

Kylee R. Dickinson, University High School

Gina D. Fiorillo, North Central High School

Jeffrey R. Styborski, West Valley High School


Katie M. Costley, Highland Christian School formerly Master’s Touch Christian School

Morgan Lynn Shimkus, Lakewood High School


Cyrus E. Maxon, Wilson High School

Courtney D. Rainer, Tacoma School District

Lexis Withers, Lincoln High School

Faviola E. Colmenares, Washington High School

Diana A. Vedenova, Curtis Senior High School


Callie F. Bianco, A.G. West Black Hills High School


Jaimie L. Woodland, Central Valley High School

The Comcast Leaders and Achievers Scholarship Program provides scholarships to students who strive to achieve their full potential, who are catalysts for positive change in their communities, who are involved in their schools, and who serve as models for their fellow students. The philosophy behind the program is to give young people every opportunity to prepare for the future and to engage them in their communities. The program also demonstrates the importance of civic involvement, and the value placed on civic involvement by the business community.

To learn more, please visit the Comcast Leaders and Achievers Facebook page.


Diana A. Vedenova, Curtis Senior High School


Callie F. Bianco, A.G. West Black Hills High School


Jaimie L. Woodland, Central Valley High School







About wtneary

Community relations director, Comcast in Washington State.
%d bloggers like this: